SEGA Blog SEGA Blog Homepage SEGA on Facebook SEGA on Twitter SEGA on Flickr SEGA on YouTube

Archive for ‘Hell Yeah!’


SEGA Brings Nine Playable Games to PAX Prime



We’re excited to announce a line-up of nine playable games, including one unannounced game, for this year’s Penny Arcade Expo in Seattle. Alongside our upcoming blockbuster franchise titles Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed and Aliens: Colonial Marines, we are also showing off several digital titles, including Double Fine’s The Cave and Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit by indie developer Arkedo Studios. Phantasy Star Online 2, the popular multi-player online role playing game, which launched to more than 730,000 players in less than one month in Japan, will be making its Western debut at the show. Fans of the iconic blue hedgehog will also get to play the recently-announced HD version of Sonic Adventure 2.

SEGA’s full PAX line-up is below:

  • Aliens: Colonial Marines
  • The Cave
  • Hell Yeah! – Wrath of the Dead Rabbit
  • Jet Set Radio
  • NiGHTS into dreams…
  • Phantasy Star Online 2
  • Sonic Adventure 2
  • Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
  • Unannounced digital title (new IP)

SEGA’s games will be showcased in booths 242 and 252 at the Penny Arcade Expo in Seattle, Washington, from August 31 through September 2, 2012.


Pimp it Up and Drill to Kill in Hell Yeah!

And now, what we have all been waiting for … SEGA and Arkedo are happy to reveal that Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit will be available to download in North America on September 25 for PlayStation Network, September 26 on Xbox LIVE  Arcade, and October 3 for PC digital download for $14.99/1200MSP/$14.99 respectively. In Europe, Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit will be available for all three platforms on October 3 for 1200MSP/£9.99/€12.99/AUD$19.95.

Hell Yeah - Digital Day

You want glitter? You want gold? The “Pimp it Up” bling-tastic trailer for Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit has it all! Thirteen guns to blast those filthy monsters with, nine wheels to pimp out your slaughter machine and over fifty masks to slay in style. Sound awesome? Check it out!

YouTube Preview Image

Ash, the prince of hell, is not a killer or a thief. Okay, that’s not true, but it’s not his fault he has to harvest monster souls, grab diamonds and loot gold to unlock upgrades and customizations on his quest for vengeance. More power means more comical gore, more penetrating drill power (eww, we know what you were thinking) and more ways to complete 100% of the game while looking good doing it. The devil is in the details, after all!


#SEGAE3 Hell Yeah! is Making 2012 Suck Less

Hell Yeah - E3 2012

You think 2012 is going to suck? You’re probably right. That’s why Arkedo came up with Hell Yeah! – the ultimate anti-crisis remedy, a game designed to clear your mind, put a smile on your face and bring a little bit of peace to mankind. But what’s it all about?

Hell Yeah! is a crazy action-adventure platformer. In Hell.

Hell Yeah - E3 2012

You are Ash, a devil rabbit and the prince of Hell. When some jerk finds it funny to post your secret intimate photos all over the Hell-ternet, you get VERY angry.

Time to seek him out and destroy him once and for all. While you’re at it, why not use this incredible journey to kill everybody else?

It’s you against all Hell. It’s Hell Yeah!

Hell Yeah - E3 2012

Kick-ass features this game definitely has:

Tension-relieving faux-gore action – Hell Yeah! helps you clear your mind after a bad/frustrating/boring day at work. Achieve this by exploring the four corners of Hell and exterminating monsters in a cheerful yet challenging atmosphere.

Drill to kill – shooting is fun but shooting from a super sawing jetpack that can drill through walls and squash monsters into chunks is better. Hell Yeah! gives you full frontal violence in your face.

Hell Yeah - E3 2012

This game is too BIG for you – 10 huge game worlds with secret areas and side quests, hundreds of objects, weapons and monsters to collect. If you’re a completionist, you’re screwed man.

Help us make Hell a cleaner place – there are 100 unique monsters to exterminate in Hell Yeah! Some are rude, others are really ugly but they all equally deserve to DIE!

Hell Yeah - E3 2012

“Finish him” moves that will make your mama cry – inflict ultimate humiliation on the monsters of Hell using over 25 deadly “Finish him!” mini-games.

Pimp my drill – collect loot and spend your cash in big shops where you can buy bigger guns and awesome upgrades for your ride. The donut driller skin and the ‘Sploding Carrot Missile Launcher make a lovely combo.

Hell Yeah - E3 2012

Hell Yeah! Will be available on XBLA, PSN, and PC Digital Download this summer.

Hell Yeah! Monster Trailer

YouTube Preview Image

Check out some of the monsters that you’ll encounter in Hell Yeah!. Hell Yeah! will be playable at E3 next week, and will be coming to XBLA, PSN, and PC Digital Download this summer.


Hell Yeah! Storms on to PC, Powered by Steamworks

Hell Yeah!

Hell Yeah! is coming to PC, powered by Steamworks! That means you’ll get many awesome features, like cloud save support, achievement support, and friends list support.

Hell Yeah!

For the PC version, the controls have been completely re-worked to support a keyboard and mouse. It also supports a control pad. And the best thing is that you can easily switch from one to the other in the course of your game without any interruption. It will instantly change the look of the buttons on the screen, as well! Like magic!

Hell Yeah!

Want more? How about support for high resolution? Super headphones-friendly sound? Check and check.

Hell Yeah!

You don’t trust us? Shame on you! Why don’t you try the demo and keep your save game to continue playing in the full version where you left it? That’s on us. Boom!

See the gameplay trailer on YouTube now!